Court Hearings:
6/13/18  The Town Board voted "not to pursue any further".
5/30/18  Court of Appeals denied the Town of Holland's appeal.
2/1/18 Notice from Court of Appeals - briefs submitted but no oral arguments will be heard
8/10/17 Venue changed from District IV to District II because of an unexpected conflict of interest
6/2/17 The Town of Holland filed an appeal in at the IV Circuit Court of Appeals/
5/23/17 Judge Bjerke reversed his decision.
10/10/16 La Crosse County Circuit Court: The Badger Coulee appeal with oral arguments was held Monday, October 10 at 1:45 pm. La Crosse County Court House.  Judge Bjerke ordered an injunction on any work within the Town of Holland until the PSC could justify why the line was not triple-circuited in the Town of Holland.


Background and options for testimony [link]

PSC Public Comment Form [link]

2014 Resolution 2014-02: Town of Holland Opposes the ATC Badger Coulee Line [link]

2014 Press Release: Town of Holland asks Public Service Commission to turn back application for Badger-Coulee transmission line [link]

2014 Letter from Town of Holland to PSCW - 04/07/14 [link]

2014 PSC letter requesting reopen CapX2020 Hampton, La Crosse high-voltage power line [link]

2013 Energy Committee Opposition Letter to ATC [link]

2013 ATC, Xcel & Dairyland Letter in opposition [link]

2013 Q&A with ATC & Xcel Energy 8/28/2013 (transcript) [link]

2011 PSC letter [link]

 Power Line Routes:

Lee Meyerhofer

Senior Local Relations Representative

American Transmission Company

5303 Fen Oak Drive

Madison Wisconsin 53718-8810

Telephone 920-338-6572

Toll Free 866-899-3204 Extension 6572




Elected Officials:

  • U.S. Senator Ron Johnson, 328 Hart Senate Office Bldg, Washington, DC  20510

  • U.S. Senator Tammy Baldwin, 1 Russell Courtyard, Washington, DC  20510

  • U.S. Representative Ron Kind, 1502 Longworth House Office Bldg, Washington, DC  20515

  • State Senator Jennifer Shilling, PO Box 7822, Madison, WI 53707-7882

  • State Representative Steve Doyle, PO Box 8952, Madison, WI  53708


Local Organizations:

  • Holland Neighborhood Preservation Association:

  • Citizens Energy Task Force: The Citizens Energy Task Force (CETF) is a coalition of neighbors and citizens concerned about the proposed CapX2020 high voltage transmission lines in Minnesota and Wisconsin. As a legally registered "intervening party" in the CapX2020 permitting process, we represent the concerns of citizens who question the need for these particular high voltage power lines, and who support clean, sustainable, locally-generated power sources.

  • Town of Stark: Town of Stark's is located in La Farge, Wi and formed an Ad Hoc Committee on Energy Planning & Information.

  • S.O.U.L. Wisconsin: SOUL of Wisconsin is a non-profit grassroots organization whose mission is to promote efficient and responsible management of electrical power for the public good, while protecting the natural, social and economic environments and citizens of Wisconsin.

  • Sierra Club:

  • No Capx2020:

  • Questions about eminent domain:  This website has a very useful landowner guide.

  • Resources for local groups and Town action provided by SOUL:  [link]